Nevada Hunter Education Requirement

All hunters born after January 1, 1960 must have a valid hunter education certificate in order to purchase a Nevada hunting license. There is no minimum age to take the hunter safety class or to receive the Nevada hunter education certificate.

Nevada Online-Only Hunter Education for students 18+ in Age

Nevada now offers an online-only option for those students who are 18 years and older. If you are 18 years of age and older, you can now take this option which became available on March 1, 2019. You can complete all the required hunter education training online and then print your Nevada Student Certificate after successful completion and payment for the course. No Field Day required.

Nevada Hunting License

The Nevada Department of Wildlife offers a variety of hunting licenses depending on the game you wish to hunt. License fees vary according to residency, age, and the type of license. You must have proof of hunter safety education certification when applying or purchasing a hunting license.

Hunter Orange Requirement

Though hunter or blaze orange is not required to hunt in Nevada, the NDOW strongly recommends that all hunters wear hunter orange clothing visible from all sides when hunting.

Important Note

For a more complete listing of Nevada's hunting license laws, hunting regulations, or hunter education requirements, please consult the Nevada hunting regulations, available directly from the Department of Wildlife or on their website at